WSRA Trustee nominations are now closed.

Nominations closed on 29 July 2016 with ten candidates, as follows:

Magda Davies
Will Foster
John Glover
Frank Houlding
Bill Knell
Alex de Mendoza
Nigel Power
Michael Sherwood
Simon Stretton
Paul Whitehouse

Each of the candidates will be asked to compose 250 words about themselves and complete a simple skills audit, which will be published on the WSRA website in due course and mailed to members with the Journal.

The WSRA’s Annual General Meeting will be held at Bishops Lydeard Village Hall on Saturday 22 October 2016 starting at 2pm.

WSRA+ Comments:

1 Our understanding is that with ten vacancies looming, all ten candidates (assuming no withdrawals) will be elected without a vote. We welcome discussion here on our understanding.

2 We advise against discussion about any candidate until we have seen their 250 word statement and the results of the skills audit, and we will reject any posting that appears to ignore that advice. Thanks folks.